3 Partners In Shopping, Nana, Mommy & Sissy

Thanks for stopping by!

My Button

My Button

Thursday, May 9, 2013

Michael Buble To Be Loved Album Review

                             Wow! Michael Buble To Be Loved   Album Review
        This is the copy of the front of his newly released Album
  • Everyone's favorite Canadian crooner is back again, finding his harmony while making his way through the American songbook (and looking oh-so dapper in a suit)!
  • "I want to take you on a wonderful journey about love—all different kinds of love," Michael says. "The album swings big time: it rocks, it’s soulful, it’s happy, sometimes a little sad. It’s romantic, it’s yummy, and it’s heartfelt."
  • To Be Loved, out now, finds the Grammy winner covering songs by Frank Sinatra, the Bee Gees, Jackson 5, Elvis Presley, Van Morrison, and more. In the mix of golden standards are four original songs co-written by Bublé, dipping into his personal life for inspiration.
  • "Do not think I take my success these last ten years for granted. I was anything but an overnight sensation, which inspires me to deliver big time for my fans—maybe even make some new ones this time out." says Bublé. "I labored over every song, every note and every arrangement because I can’t resist trying to make each record better than my last one."
  • These are good times for the singer, who is about to become a first-time dad. He sounds like a man in love with life. "I wrote Close Your Eyes about my wife and about the power of all the women in my life—my sisters, my mom, my grandma and all women in general. Let’s face it, where would we be without them? I Got It Easy, another original, is basically a song where I count my blessings and is a reminder to me and everyone to appreciate all the good parts of life. I’m a very lucky guy and I never want to forget it."
  • To buy Album on iTunes go here http://smarturl.it/95xxbl
  • to buy on Amazon go here http://www.amazon.com/To-Be-Loved/dp/B00C90T4QK/ref=sr_tr_sr_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1366833735&sr=8-1&keywords=michael+buble+to+be+loved
To Be Loved Track Listing:
1. "You Make Me Feel So Young"
2. "It's a Beautiful Day"
3. "To Love Somebody"
4. "Who's Lovin You"
5. "Something Stupid" (featuring Reese Witherspoon)
6. "Come Dance with Me"
7. "Close Your Eyes"
8. "After All" (featuring Bryan Adams)
9. "Have I Told You Lately That I Love You" (with Naturally 7)
10. "To Be Loved"
11. "You've Got a Friend in Me"  
12. "Nevertheless (I'm in Love with You)" (featuring The Puppini Sisters)
13. "I Got It Easy"    
14. "Young at Heart"

My Review;
In this newly released Album, Michael Buble has co-written only 4 of the songs. The other songs are songs which made other singers like Elvis Presley and the Bee Gees very famous. I  liked the album but, I would have liked more original songs by Michael. All in all it is a very good album to listen to. I was given this album by  One2One Network for the purpose of a review. all opinions are 100% my own.

No comments:

Post a Comment