3 Partners In Shopping, Nana, Mommy & Sissy

Thanks for stopping by!

My button

1055760-Royalty-Free-Vector-Clip-Art-Illustration-Of-A-Stick-Man-Family-Holding-Hands-In-A-Home-1

Saturday, July 30, 2016

Honor Redeemed by Christine Johnson Book Tour and Book Review



About

Her future--and her heart--hang in the balance.
Two years ago, Prosperity Jones waved farewell to her beloved David as the army sent him to faraway Key West. Now with her parents gone, she has but one prospect for the future: make the dangerous journey from Nantucket to Key West to reunite with David and secure a happier life.

But when Prosperity arrives penniless in the South, she is dismayed to find David has not been eagerly awaiting their reunion. In fact, he is married to someone else. Scrambling to survive and nursing a broken heart, Prosperity gains the friendship--and the affection--of a kind doctor. Could he be the answer to her loneliness? Or will her life be upended by circumstance yet again?

With a deft hand, Christine Johnson fills the senses with the sights, sounds, and smells of Key West in this heartwarming story of honor lost, honor redeemed, and a love forged in adversity.


Praise for Love's Rescue
"A fast-moving story of forbidden love and shipwreck rescues. . . . This action-packed tale is one to keep readers engaged . . . from the first page to the last."--RT Book Reviews

"Johnson initiates another swoon-worthy historical series with this emotionally charged romance in which passions run high and things are not always what they seem."--Library Journal

"The first in Johnson's Keys of Promise series sails off to a strong start with a sweet love story that skillfully incorporates fascinating facts about the nineteenth-century salvage and wrecking trade into a quietly moving plot about the importance of family, faith, and forgiveness."--Booklist

Christine Johnson is the author of Love's Rescue, as well as several books for Steeple Hill and Love Inspired. She was twice named a finalist for Romance Writers of America's Golden Heart Award. When not writing, she loves to hike and explore God's majestic creation. These days, she and her husband, a Great Lakes ship pilot, split their time between northern Michigan and the Florida Keys.

The Author

  1. Christine Johnson
    © E.A. Creative Photography 2013

    Christine Johnson

    Christine Johnson is the author of several books for Steeple Hill and Love Inspired and has been twice named a finalist for Romance Writers of America's Golden Heart® award. When not writing, she loves to hike and explore God's majestic creation. These...
    Continue reading about Christine Johnson

Reviews

Praise for Love's Rescue
"Johnson initiates another swoon-worthy historical series with this emotionally charged romance in which passions run high and things are not always what they seem. Perfect for fans of Melody Carlson and Rachel Hauck."--Library Journal
"Love's Rescue is a fast-moving story of forbidden love and shipwreck rescues. Elizabeth Benjamin's independence is refreshing, as she is a headstrong woman who is not afraid to pursue what she desires. This action-packed tale is one to keep readers engaged and rooting for her from the first page to the last."--RT Book Reviews
"The first in Johnson's inspirational romance Keys of Promise series sails off to a strong start with a sweet love story that skillfully incorporates fascinating facts about the nineteenth-century salvage and wrecking trade into a quietly moving plot about the importance of family, faith, and forgiveness."--Booklist

"Johnson has penned a tale worthy of anyone who has ever dreamed of high seas adventure with this first book in her Keys of Promise series. Filled with romance, adventure, and drama, Love's Rescue takes readers to the far South, where mannerisms and rules often stifled dreams and desires."--CBA Retailers+Resources


My review;
Author Christine Johnson has written a story of love, forgiveness, hope and family. "Honor Redeemed" is all of these things and tells a love story through all of these. Was it just two years ago when David left Prosperity Jones to go where he was told to by the army? In two years on her end a lot has happened. Her mother has passed and she is now alone. She has no future without her fiancée David. Now she must go and find him. But, her arrival is not a happy one. David has already married someone else. Why?? She finds herself once again, on her own. Should she stay in Key West? I really liked this story. I give this book a 4/5. I was given this book for a review by Revell Publishing Company and these are my opinions.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Ad1